Testimonials

What Our Guests Have to Say
Niagara Review: Testimonials

Before the onset of the Internet, word of mouth was the main form of a testimonial. Travellers would go abroad and come home and tell their friends and family about their travel experiences both good and bad. Since the Internet, online testimonials have transformed people's expectations when travelling, websites dedicated to online testimonials such as TripAdvisor are a frequent stop for travellers looking for information on a vacation destination. Vacation Homes Niagara welcomes all feedback, it is the only way that we can assure 5 star accommodations for your stay!  Here are a few testimonials from our guests:

Waterfall Bungalow

One of the closest houses to the falls! Just a 10 Minute Walk!

Stayed July 26, 2019
Stayed here with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and their two teenage children (16 and 18). Four queen bedrooms worked out perfectly, especially with the teenagers on their own floor. The house was immaculate, comfortable and a convenient walk to Niagara Falls and activities. We needed our car only to get to food stores and a day trip to Toronto. Everything you would need in the kitchen is there which made it so easy to make breakfast then go on our way for the day and/or walk back for lunch. Another kitchen downstairs was great for the teens to have easy access to snacks and drinks. Highly recommend this perfect home for a Niagara Falls vacation!

Stayed July 19, 2019
Wow! Paul saved the day after a previous rental was canceled one day before our arrival. Comfortable, cozy, very clean and so much room for our family. We attend an anniversary party close to this location. Highly recommend this rental or any of the other rentals Paul manages! Thanks again!

Stayed July 13, 2019
We had such a wonderful stay. The home was perfect for our stay. The walk to the falls was really just a 10 minute walk. The home was clean, and well cared for. Communicating with Paul was so easy. He kept us informed and answered questions immediately. I give this place 5 stars. Loved.

“Good location, very clean and nice host , response very fast, definitely will stay in future. 地理位置很好,徒步可以到大瀑布,如果自己开车,更方便,离Walmart,超市等都不远,房子非常新,装修的很好,很干净,里面的设施齐全,房东很热心,回覆很快,三间卧房,睡八个人没有问题。周围环境也不错,很安静,非常适合一家人旅行住宿。下次来瀑布肯定还会来。”


Quinn, Kincardine, Canada Stayed October 2018
This home was able to accommodate up to 10 of us comfortably for a long weekend in Niagara Falls. Communication was amazing, and check in was flawless. House is quite close to downtown & the main strip.

Lorna, Medicine Hat, Canada Stayed October 2018
This place is close to everything but on a nice quiet street. We appreciated that. It was so quick and easy to get to the major tourist attractions. You could easily walk to the Falls from there. We didn’t because we had 2 elderly people with us. The bungalow is exactly as the description says. Clean and lots of space. We were a group of seven adults and had more than enough space, towels, and dishes. We enjoyed our time there and highly recommend Alex’s bungalow. Alex is a great host!

Charlie, China Stayed September 2018
the house is very convenient,steps the falls,casino etc

Matt, Kitchener, Canada Stayed September 2018
This is a great space for big groups. The bbq and patio space is excellent and it's a fairly easy walk to the main attractions/cliffton hill area.

Ashley, Oshawa, Canada Stayed September 2018
A wonderful stay! Plenty of space, and excellent location to the falls, midway, etc. The house was supplied with more than enough towels and linens, and very clean! The host was extremely friendly and communication was efficient, highly recommend!

Barry, Toronto, Canada Stayed September 2018
Excellent location and very clean. it was better then axpected and the host was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place to any one visiting Niagara.

Shane, Brampton, Canada Stayed August 2018
Plenty of parking, many beds and couches, clean bathrooms, modern kitchens- both upstairs and downstairs! We will stay here again in the future if the house is available.

J.W., Terrace Bay, Canada Stayed August 2018
Recently stayed here on a trip to celebrate a bit of a 20+ year high school reunion. We were touring wineries and taking in all Niagara Falls has to offer. This property doesn't disappoint. Its sort of right in the middle of old Niagara Falls (Clifton Hill/Ferry St.) and new Niagara Falls (Fallsview area). Either are within a 5-10min walk. Close to restaurants and other attractions. About 2mins from the QEW. The home itself is quite large, very clean and easily accommodated our group of…Read more

May, Fort Wayne, IN Stayed August 2018
I would recommend this house if you have a family reunion or a big party! We were 11 people and had plenty of space to move around! We used the grill on our last night and had a great family time! Very comfortable, easy access to the falls and great layout


Tasia, Ajax, Canada Stayed July 2018
Great place. Provided us with most amenities. Perfect location right near clifton hill & the falls.

Patrick, Stayed June 2018
great place!! very clean and very close to the falls. would stay here again!!


Megan and Sharon Keene Stayed September 2017
Five Stars!
5 of 5
Thank you for an amazing stay in your vacation home! It was perfect and had everything we needed. Your home is so clean, classy and comfortable. We were very happy to have air conditioning during our stay because of the humid weather we experienced while visiting Niagara Falls in September. We thoroughly enjoyed evenings and mornings on the deck overlooking the vineyards, it was very relaxing and beautiful! The location was perfect, it is so close and convenient to the we go bus, Clifton Hill, great restaurants and of course, the Falls! It also was amazing to hear the falls and see the lights at night from the home. Thank you for making our stay at your vacation home so great! We will definitely be back!

 

Amanda, Port Hope, Canada Stayed September 2017
Beautiful house and great location. Only problems encountered was main toilet did not flush properly (had to keep putting water in the tank), and freezer leaked (nothing that a towel did not fix).

Melissa T Stayed September 2017
Great Space Perfect Location
5 of 5
Perfect space for our family getaway. Everything was beautiful and new, and the owners are super nice! We highly recommend this property! We are all in agreement that this was the best family vacation!


Rebecca G. Stayed August 2017
Perfect Stay
5 of 5
Loved the house. Within walking distance to falls, use the WeGo system- worked perfect for a large group. Very clean and up to date, we will be back.


Geof, New York, NY Stayed July 2017
Comfortable house and quite close to the Falls. Within walking distance (about 15 minute walk at a brisk pace), but the We-Go also stops very nearby. The house was clean, and there were plenty of towels, dishes, silverware and cookware available.

Jenn, Amesbury, MA Stayed July 2017
This was a great house true to the photos. When we arrived everything was nice and clean and inviting. The space is very roomy, even with 7 adults moving about. It was nice for us to have breakfast altogether and discuss our plans for the day. When we arrived, a friendly neighbor came over and introduced themselves and recommended a place for a quick dinner and a nearby grocery store. The neighborhood is very quiet but it is still very close to the more touristy areas of Niagara Falls. It was…Read more

Gelnn W. Stayed August 2017
5 of 5
Wonderful property, great location, exceptionally clean, friendly helpful hosts! This property is top notch! Clean, comfortable, great location. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and it is within walking distance to the falls (20 min walk or so, parking can be difficult in the falls area so this is a big plus if you don't mind a little walking)! Brand new remodel and it shows!

 

Jane L.
Grandkids at Niagara
5 of 5
The property was very clean and well appointed. There were 7 of us, so it was perfect. The property is an easy drive to restaurants and the falls. There are also WeGo stops near by. We did have trouble catching the bus at night to go to the fireworks. So follow the schedule and arrive early at the stops. You will need your own shower supplies. Would definitely recommend this home.


John G. Stayed July 2017
Great House & Close to Everything
5 of 5
We were a family off 10. Six adults, four children. This house was perfect for us and much better than getting 3 separate rooms in an expensive hotel. Having the house allowed us to socialize together when we weren't out site seeing. The fully furnished kitchen allowed us to do a little grocery shopping and have breakfast together.  The house is easy walking distance to WeGo so getting around was a snap. The house was clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating. I can highly recommend it.

 

Rhonda P. Stayed June 2017
Good location and the house was perfect
5 of 5
We were a party of eight and the house was the perfect size to accommodate us.

The house was modern , spacious, comfortable and very clean. We cooked dinners back at the house after spending the day sightseeing and found everything we needed. The outside was a definite bonus.

It was an easy walk to get to the rail to take you down to the falls and a bus stop was close if we were going to head out to some further away sights.The owners were very accommodating and easy to deal with . Answered all correspondence and questions promptly which was appreciated.Overall a great renting experience and we definitely give it a high recommendation.

Sahib, Toronto, Canada Stayed May 2017
Great place

Jonathan, Toronto, Canada Stayed March 2017
Great spot for large groups. Plenty of space inside and lots of parking. Rooms are set away from living space to allow for those who head to bed early to sleep in peace. Only 2 bathrooms which can be a challenge at times and requires some coordination. All in all a great stay.

Blake, Wilmington, IL Stayed November 2016
This place was great!!!! Everything is accurate no hastles walk really is 15min! Had 10 family members come up to stay so we rented this house and it fit us easily! I would recommend and stay again for sure!

Yihtien, Edgewood, KY Stayed October 2016
Great value for staying in this house.

Laura-Lea, Barrie, Canada Stayed September 2016
I had an exceptional experience right from the get-go. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and always responsive. As a real-estate professional, I know that listings don't always properly represent what you find in person. This was on the opposite end of the spectrum - the photos did not do it justice! Great space, well maintained, lots of daylight and a short walk to a great view of the falls. If you are in town for a conference at the Scotia Centre as I was, then this is the place to be. A three…Read more

Jillian, Zurich, Canada Stayed September 2016
Great stay! Very clean, great location and owner very responsive to messages. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2016
What a great host experience! He was very easy to communicate with. The house was fantastic. Great size, very clean and extremely close to the downtown core. I highly recommend staying here!